Fire and Emergency Services

Fire Department

East Hawkesbury Fire Department has three (3) fire stations located in the town of St-Eugene, Chute-a-Blondeau and Ste-Anne-de-Prescott. The Fire Department has a Fire Chief, a Deputy Fire Chief and 25 volunteer firefighters. The four main objectives of the East Hawkesbury Fire Department, under the Ontario law, are suppression, training, fire prevention and education. If you have any questions related to fire, fire prevention or public education and awareness programs, please do not hesitate to contact the Fire Chief.

See the recruitment package if you want to be a volunteer firefighters

Fire Stations

Water Tanker Shuttle Accreditation

Having successfully completed the Fire Protection Survey Services exams, the East Hawkesbury Fire Department has been awarded the Water Tanker Shuttle Accreditation.

Residential properties located within 5 miles of one of the fire stations may be eligible for discounts on their home insurance premiums. Discounts are not automatically calculated and vary from one insurance company to another. Contact your insurance company directly to determine documentation requirements.

NOTE: This accreditation is only valid within 5 miles of the fire station for homes and 5 miles for commercial buildings, unless otherwise specified by the insurance company.

Scroll to top